Unveiled the celebrity co-chairs of the Met Gala in 2023

The Met Gala has always been a coveted event, and this year’s edition is no exception. Co-chairs Kendrick Lamar and Amber Rose are just two of the many celebrities heading to the event this May. In case you aren’t familiar, the Met Gala is an annual fashion show that celebrates contemporary American fashion. This year’s theme is “Heavenly Bodies: Fashion and the Catholic Imagination,” and the show will be held at New York’s Metropolitan Museum of Art. According to The Hollywood Reporter, ticket sales for the Met Gala have already surpassed those of last year’s event. And with good reason: The lineup is fantastic! Stars like Katy Perry, Reese Witherspoon, and Lena Dunham will be attending. Needless to say, it will be a night to remember.

Who are the celebrity co-chairs of the Met Gala?

The 2018 Met Gala has officially unveiled its celebrity co-chairs, and the list is full of Hollywood heavy hitters. Reese Witherspoon, Diddy, Katy Perry, and Penélope Cruz are just a few of the names on this year’s slate. But who are these famous faces tasked with helping to put on one of the most fashionable events of the year?

For Reese Witherspoon, it’s all in a family tradition. Her mother once served as co-chair of the Met Gala, while her sister was also recently honored with the title. “It seems like every other weekend someone in my family is either being honored or being announced as chair or honorary chair at some function,” she said in a statement. “I’m excited to help my mom continue her work as Honorary Chair and support all those who contribute to making this night so special.”

Diddy has had his share of fashion successes over the years, so it was only natural that he would be tapped for co-chairmanship. And he doesn’t disappoint; he’s been seen out and about in some sultry looks for this year’s event. “It’s an honor to serve as Co-Chair of The Met Ball alongside my friend Katy Perry,” Diddy said in a statement. “This event celebrates art and creativity and we can’t wait to celebrate with all of you!”

Katy Perry is no stranger to hosting

How will the celebrity co-chairs help to make this year’s event a success?

Met Gala co-chairs Hailey Baldwin and Emily Ratajkowski have already teased their involvement in this year’s event, with the latter posting a throwback black and white photo of herself and Baldwin on Instagram earlier this week. In an interview with ELLE magazine, Ratajkowski said she is “honored” to lead the Met Gala committee alongside Baldwin, adding that they are excited to “bring back some of our old favorites.”

The two former models are no strangers to working together – not only did they serve as ambassadors for Chanel’s Pre-Fall 2017 Ready-To-Wear show during New York Fashion Week last September, but they also starred in H&M’s ‘Our True North’ campaign together last fall. The duo is also set to headline Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival next month.

Looking at past Met Galas, it’s clear that there’s no one better suited to help make this year’s celebration a success than Baldwin and Ratajkowski. They have both been involved in countless high-profile events throughout their careers – including hosting Saturday Night Live after Donald Trump was elected president – so they know how to put on a show. Additionally, the celebrities who were recently announced as honorary co-chairs of the event include Reese Witherspoon, Halle Berry, Keegan Allen, John Legend and Seth Meyers. It will be exciting to see how these powerhouse names come

Who are some of the other celebrities who will be attending the 2023 Met Gala?

The 2023 Met Gala is only a few months away and celebrities are already announcing their participation in the event. Some of the other celebrities who will be attending the Met Gala include Alicia Keys, Cardi B, Chrissy Teigen, Dua Lipa, Hailee Steinfeld, Justin Timberlake, Kendall Jenner, Kesha, Katy Perry, Cara Delevingne, Rita Ora, and Scarlett Johansson.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *